Book by phone: +1 (877) 322-2467

Whispering Pines Wi-Fi

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 11, 3 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

142 Castle Mountain Drive Garden Valley, ID 83622 United States

This spacious mountain cabin is perfect for your family getaway! The large great room open kitchen and dining area plenty of room for everyone. Down the hall is a 1/2 bath, bedroom with a queen log bed and the spacious master with a claw foot tub for a pleasant soak. Upstairs is the play area with foosball and a large collection of games for all to enjoy! The loft has a bedroom with a queen bed, and in the open area are three twins with a sitting area and a separately screeened area with another queen bed. Enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains on the large deck off the great room and gather 'round the fire pit in the evenings for a marshmallow roast! This rustic cabin is the perfect base from which to enjoy all the great activities in Garden Valley! Bring your toys -- over 850 miles of ATV, snowmobile, hiking trails are just up the road! Centrally located, this cabin provides easy access to both forks of the Payette river, Terrace Lakes geothermal swimming pool (please ask for discount pass!), trail rides and outdoor theater. Ask us to package your adventures for you and we can get you theater tickets, ATV/snowmobile rentals, trail rides, river rafting, and info on hiking trails and natural hot springs in the area.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code WP
Beds 4 queen beds, 3 twin beds
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 11, 1 loft, 8 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet, Wood Stove
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment DVD Player, Foos Ball, Games, Movies Only
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Deck, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Public Pool, Snowmobile, ATV Trail Access, Nearby Lift Operated Snow Tubing
Geographic Close to Town, Secluded, Wooded Setting
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Swimming Pool
Culture Outdoor Summer Theater
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 54 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
98 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Fun at the Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shelley M from Caldweld, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time with my kids and grandkids. Went tubing at x sport and swimming at the lodge. Lot of food and fun at the cabin. Nice weekend.

  •  
  • Great cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Caldweld, id recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was great for us! We road our razers right from the cabin! We enjoy being able to ride from where we are staying.

  •  
  • Fun family getaway!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tosha M from Greenleaf, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I and 4 of our 5 children and their significant others stayed at the Whispering Pines for 3 nights and had a wonderful relaxing time. The home is spacious and very clean. Very comfortable. During our stay we enjoyed playing board games, watching movies, went on a small hike and gathered a beautiful bouquet, and we loved swimming at Terrace Lakes Geothermal Pool. We also went on a horse ride with Mary Jo and Misty through Garden Valley Trail Rides. We had a fun time shopping at the local stores and stopping in for ice cream at the Sweet Shop. This is the 3rd cabin we have rented through Idaho Cabin Keepers. We look forward to booking another stay in the near future!

  •  
  • Very nice will for sure come back

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bill M from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Same

  •  
  • Best way to spend your vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Yousif A from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin is big and have everything on it. We spent 2 night there and had a good time.

  •  
  • Thanks!

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Beth M from Nampa, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. What a lovely cabin. We appreciated how well stocked the kitchen was with appliances and dinnerware. The whole cabin stayed so nice and warm. It was really clean. We brought our own firewood for the wood stove and enjoyed its heat and ambiance. We had only one issue: When we arrived, the snow plows had pushed snow so far up to the door and onto the deck, we had a VERY difficult time getting into the cabin. I needed help climbing over the snow to unlock the door. We couldn't find a snow shovel and had to use the ashes shovel from the fire place to shovel the entryway in order to get in. The snow was hard as ice in some areas and it took my husband a good 30 minutes to shovel so we could get our stuff in. My only recommendation would be to provide a snow shovel somewhere in case this happens again OR have someone come out before guests arrive to do the shoveling for them. Other than that, we had the best time and really enjoyed the tubing hill. We will certainly do this again!

  •  
  • Great getaway

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly F from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was in a great location and provided a restful retreat for my relatives. The cabin was very clean and furnished nicely. Had questions on the locked basement??? Very quiet and peaceful…definitely would suggest to others.

  •  
  • My vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Parma, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Very good

  •  
  • Whispering Pines review

    Stayed 5 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Colorado Springs, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We got off to a bit of a rocky start with Idaho Cabin Keepers because of a glitch in the software and ended up paying more than we had anticipated. But Idaho Cabin Keepers worked with us and they agreed to take less of a hike in the price than they had wanted and we paid a bit more than we wanted. Compromise. It all worked out. The house was great and perfect for our large group of 11.We especially liked that it was a bit remote. We felt like we were off in the woods by ourselves. It was definitely tricky to find, so I would suggest that anyone staying there arrive during daylight hours on that first day. The directions they gave us were fine, but in the dark, it would've been hard to see the street signs.
    The master bedroom has a door which opens out into the woods with no neighbors close enough to see into the bedroom and we enjoyed sleeping with the door wide open each night. The kids enjoyed the foosball table in the loft and we all enjoyed being able to spread out and not feel like we were right on top of each other. The pictures on the website and the description were accurate and overall, it is a really nice house. I would stay there again.

  •  
  • Men's Encounter

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim B from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Engage Boise had a small group of men stay a few days at the cabin. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this is not it. However, if you are looking for a large space at a good price with good service, this is the place for you.

  •  
  • Can't wait to go back!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda J from Hazelton, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time with family that also rented other cabins the same weekend, will return soon.

  •  
  • Whispering Pines cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    A very pleasant experience. The home/cabin was very clean, very well stocked and in an overall good location. All the furnishing were in good condition and comfortable, linens, etc were super clean. The kitchen was well stocked and although not needed by my husband & I, the cabin could certainly provide a wonderful place for a large family or group. Idaho Cabin Rentals went out of their way to make our experience pleasant, including very detailed and easy to follow directions to the cabin. Crouch is a charming community. Thank you.

  •  
  • Officer retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Our student organization had an officer retreat at this cabin and it was a perfect place for team building activities and getting down to business. The cabin was surrounded by trees so the view wasnt amazing but it seemed very private. We would reccomend it!

  •  
  • Nice Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Trae B from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Cabin was very nice and usable inside. Good comfortable beds. Owners had a lots of good reading materials. Access was easy. Outside could have been cleaned up a little. I would stay in the unit on a future visit to Terrace Lakes.

  •  
  • Enjoyable Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Our family really enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was clean, spacious, and well stocked. The deck and fire pit were great and had a beautiful view. It was nearby town, hiking, and river access.

    We were surprised to see close neighbors on both sides of the cabin. It wasn't a problem, but we didn't feel very secluded. Also, we came during a very hot weekend and the A/C units were not working properly. (For the record I did not call to have it fixed, which was my mistake. It does need to be fixed for future renters though). We were all wishing for ceiling fans in the bedrooms also.

    Overall we had a great time and plan on returning!

  •  
  • The sharp family

    Stayed 1 day ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Calvin S from Preston, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time in our cabin in Garden Valley. The only issue was that it was 100+degrees while we were there and the cabin doesn't have AC. It was not unbearable but was plenty warm. Our family had so much fun hanging out on the deck and visiting. I would definitely stay again. The management staff was great! Thanks for everything!

    • Manager Responded on 7/16/2013

      Yes! We are all suffering through this abnormal heat. We wish you had called because there is cooler unit upstairs and we would have had maintenance out to take a look. Glad you had a good time!

  •  
  • A nice getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy K from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I rented this cabin for a girlfriends weekend of scrapbooking and R&R. The cabin suited our needs, the large table was wonderful for spreading out & working on our projects. I loved the wood stove in the living room.

    I only have two complaints: I realize this is a cabin and I expect rustic, however the cobwebs are a bit out of control. When cobwebs are growing out behind furniture, there's an obvious problem. Secondly, I was looking forward to using the old fashioned tub that is mentioned in the ad but the bottom of it was coated with so much cleanser, I decided to pass.

    For the dollar and location, this is a good property. I just hope they decide to do a bit of dusting :)

    • Manager Responded on 4/17/2013

      Thank you for your comments! We will be sure houskeeping is made aware and resolves these issues!

  •  
  • Great Cabin - very comfortable and roomy

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Malo, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed our stay very much and would return. Easy to book reservations on line and great communication from staff. Cleaning service could be improved, but overall fine -might bother some. Comfortable and roomy, with beautiful outdoor surroundings in the area. My family was very satisfied with the accomadations.

  •  
  • great view

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jody P from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    we enjoyed our stay, but we do wish there was more lighting for the reason we was there, which was to scrapbook. the cabin was a bit dirty in places, but nothing that bothered me, it might some. we all had a great time and would definately rent again. thank you for all your help

  •  
  • Relaxing weekend with family

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Emmett, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a GREAT time at the cabin! We decided that next time we are going to plan for a longer stay. When the rest of the family heard about our fabulous weekend, they want to make a family reunion out of it next time. We rode our 4-wheelers, sat on the deck, had ice cream at Terrace Lakes, planned to swim, (but ran out of time),RELAXED, the best cell service (the cabin had a phone if needed). We will be going back again!!

  •  
  • GREAT CABIN

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon T from Twin Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Second time we have stayed here. Great cabin!!

  •  
  • Overall good

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nampa, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We did like the cabin but we did not realize that the cabins would be so close together. We like to go to areas that are less crowded. On the web site it stated that it had A/C and it did not, you need to up date your information.

    • Manager Responded on 7/3/2012

      Noone has ever complained about the privacy at this cabin. You cannot see any other properties when you are there! The A/C unit is upstairs and works just fine. When renter's do not contact us, as instructed to do so, when they have problems and then tell us about them later, there is not much we can do!!

  •  
  • Could have been cleaner, more attention to detail.

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brenda T from Meridian, ID does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Our over all stay was wonderful. However, the cabin could have been cleaner, inside and out were very dusty. We had to do a little cleaning to make ourselves more comfortable. the bedding was worn, torn, ect, sheets did not feel or smell clean in any of the beds. Would have been nice to have clean fresh sheets. We were thankful that we brought our own pillows.
    I would recommend this cabin, had it been cleaner.

    • Manager Responded on 6/26/2012

      We're sorry you didn't feel comfortable, however, we guarantee that our cabins are cleaned and fresh linens are placed on all beds. We do live in the mountains and our roads are not paved, so dust is sometimes an issue. We cannot dust every cabin every day, although we wish we could, and we certainly cannot control the dust outside!! Some of the linens may be well used, however, they are always freshly washed. We appreciate when people call us on the after hours numbers that are provided so that if there is a problem we can resolve that we are given the opportunity to do so while you are still there!

  •  
  • What A Place To Take your BREATH AWAY!!!

    Stayed 5 days ending in April, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy B from caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Upon arriving I knew we had a wonderful rime ahead and many memories to make.. What a priceless beautiful place to be. The fresh crisp air was also very refreshing. We had such a wonderful time from roasting marshmallows to going to terrace lakes pool to laying down aftee fishing on the comfy beds. We will be back as much as possible. We had a wonderful time. If you want a quiet beautiful place to let your cares melt away call cabin keepers. Thank you and god bless u all

  •  
  • Spring Break Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen S from Nampa, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin was very nice. My Daughter and I had a very good time staying here. It helped us with having some good quality Father/Daughter time. This cabin has plenty of room for a big family, lots of sleeping accommodations. My daughter commented that we need to come up here again. I've used Cabin Keepers twice now and will use them again, Thanks!

  •  
  • Whispering Pines Stay - New Years 2012

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Wilder, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with the location, condition, and amenities of our cabin. The floor plan was conducive to supporting a large number of people. 2.5 baths was a definite plus when trying to accommodate a large number as well. We enjoyed watching movies on the satellite TV and made use of the grill on the beautiful covered deck. The cabin was tastefully decorated and contributed to our attempt to relax and unwind. As has been mentioned in other reviews that we viewed, the property management group was a pleasure to work with. We will definitely use Idaho Cabin Keepers again.

  •  
  • Spacious and Comfortable!

    Stayed 1 day ending in October, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Valerie P from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful stay! The cabin is great. Very spacious and comfortable. I loved the porch and big living room w/ the big screen TV. It was a nice place to get away and relax!

    Note-The map with directions was a little confusing so if you are not familiar with the area I would ask for directions.

  •  
  • September Stay Ay Whispering Pines

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sam B from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We enjoyed the stay in the cabin, but the map and directions to get there were a little hard to follow.

  •  
  • I'll be back

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    maureen n from Heyburn, ID recommends this vacation rental

    It is just a really great place, in a great location. Showed friends who were attending the same bday party we were and they said they'd probably rent it in the future, also. Thanks

  •  
  • had a great time at whispering pines,cabin had everything .

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Paul S from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    family all enjoyed it.

  •  
  • Just bring clothes and food. Everything else is provided!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristine H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin was great, very clean aside from spider webs that were freaking my 5 year old out. I also have a baby who is in crawling stage. I really felt that the floor was very clean and felt comfortable with him crawling around. The staff was very friendly and nice to deal with, however only rated a 2 because the directions were really hard to follow, not only for us, but for the people who were meeting us there. My husband ended up having to drive down to Terrace Lakes to meet them and show them the way to the cabin. The written directions and the map didn't coencide and the house number was hidded. It was very insullated, very cozy and well stocked. We would love to stay there again some time.

  •  
  • Review by Susan S

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Susan S from emmett, ID recommends this vacation rental

    light/Fan in living room didn't work. Need it for two reasons, wouldn't have to use so many lights to light up and it would have pushed heat upstairs. Upstairs where game area is has no lighting but a small lamp. Not helpful when playing a game.

  •  
  • Review by Connie W

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Connie W from Parma, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • 40th birthday trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stephen G from Liberty Lake, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I was looking for a quiet, out of the way cabin for myself and a few friends for my 40th birthday. This cabin was fantastic! We had two days of relaxation, without having to hear the traffic and other congestion of city. It was also close to the outdoor activities that we like to do. Thanks for the recommendation!!

  •  
  • RELAXING RETREAT!

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stanley G from La Grande, Oregon recommends this vacation rental

    This was a terrific location for our anniversary getaway - quiet, peaceful. I can see it being an ideal place for a large family gathering. The price was right for the amenities. The decor and furnishings weren't real fancy .... I'd say more homey/ lived-in, which was very comfortable. I would guess that lots of happy memories have been made there!
    Suggestion: The map was fine, however, the directions could have been a little clearer. We were glad we arrived in the daytime, rather than after dark.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Grass Valley, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Stayed for one week in July, property was in a good location,clean, plenty of room for everyone. Did alot of cooking and
    had everything we needed in the kitchen.
    Management was very helpful and house keeping did a good job of making sure the house was clean when we arrived. Will
    use Cabin Keepers again in the future.

  •  
  • Wonderful vacation cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Stanley J from East Norwich, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We were very pleased with our stay at the Whispering Pines cabin. We felt that the location was perfect- it's located in a "neighborhood" type setting, as opposed to completely out in the wilderness, and the town of Crouch (groceries, restaurants, other conveniences) is located just a couple miles away. Importantly, the cabin is very well-insulated, meaning that despite 95+ degree heat outside during the day/40+ degree temperatures at night, it remained pleasantly cool on the cabin's ground floor during our stay. We had a small group (3 people) but the cabin would easily accomodate many more: two queen size beds on ground floor; two queen size beds and two single beds upstairs, and several comfortable couches. And the 2 1/2 bathrooms (one with a cast-iron tub) should be enough for everyone. Also importantly, the staff at Idaho Cabin Keepers was very helpful in suggesting destinations for our day trips (several hot springs, hiking, elk farm, etc.). We recommend this cabin highly!

  •  
  • We enjoyed our stay very much.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sharon T from Twin Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cabins kitchen was great, and overall very well supplied!

  •  
  • Idaho Cabin Keepers are Awesome

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kathleen W from Draper, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We have been using Idaho Cabin Keepers for over 6 years now, we love how helpful they always are. The places we have stayed have always been above our expectations.

  •  
  • Great place for a retreat

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce C from Idaho City, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second year we have held our retreat at Whispering Pines. It works great for small retreats! We'll be back.

  •  
  • Review by Doug Y

    Stayed 2 days ending in May, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Doug Y from Kuna, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Late Winter Stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Kuna, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This property has everything for a great stay. The winter time is great and there is room for a snowmobile trailer. We tried to use the oven and it didn't seem to work to well, other than that is was very welcoming, will try another cabin or this same one again. Thanks

  •  
  • Happy Hunters

    Stayed 20 days ending in November, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlie M from Madera, CA recommends this vacation rental

    I was very pleased with the property. This year is the second year we've used a property from Idaho Cabin Keepers and we are already making plans to use it for the 2010 hunting season. Thank you and keep up the good work.

  •  
  • Review by Patti F

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patti F from Twin Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Once again cabin keepers provides our family a wonderful vacation. We will be back next year, each year we stay in a different cabin and the only thing this year was that the knives were a bit dull. Everything else was perfect.

  •  
  • We enjoyed our stay at Wispering====]]]

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great family retreat

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Caldwell, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hamilton, MT recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great stay, as usual. This is about 6 years in a row we've used one of your cabins. All have been in great shape and the management/staff always very helpful. We look forward to doing business with you again next year.

  •  
  • A great place for a retreat.

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joyce C from Idaho City, ID recommends this vacation rental

    It was a great location. The cabin was very nice. The deck did need a good cleaning from winter, I'm sure. All of the appliances worked. We had a great time there. We will stay again.

  •  
  • Whispering Pines Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donna B from Romayor, Tx recommends this vacation rental

    The property was very lovely. The grand children had a great time with the game table and the big screen TV. The cabin was maintained very well and was very spacious. The beds were comfy and all appliances worked well. There was plenty of hot water and the dishwasher was a plus.The firepit was nice for making smores and the neighbors dogs were friendly and cute. We loved their visits.The yard was left in a natural state and I was a little dismayed at that, but I am sure others like it that way.I did not expect to be in an area that was like a neighborhood. I guess I was expecting more isolation than there was. There was no problem with neighbors though. It was very peaceful and quiet.
    All in all we had a comfortable and very enjoyable stay and would like to go again sometime.

  •  
  • Loved Our Visit!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kimberly W from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cabin was the perfect place for a weekend getaway with friends. There are plenty of beds, and the digital tv was a bonus. It was great to get away and just relax in the winter beauty of Garden Valley.

  •  
  • Whispering pine snowmobile trip

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Linda M from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Great place.We all enjoyed the cabin. A couple of small things that could be looked at are the cooking utensils should be up graded and bed rooms got very hot at night.

  •  
  • Fun New Year's get-away

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Heather E from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I think the pictures provided on the website were very accurate- interior was dated but generally comfortable. Most of the way home, my husband and I were discussing how we could squeeze in more holiday time and rent this unit longer next year!

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in December, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Angie C

    Stayed 22 days ending in October, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie C from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.151004,-116.002829

Idaho Cabin Keepers 11 Market Street Garden Valley, ID 83622 +1 (877) 322-2467 cabins@idahocabinkeepers.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon