Book by phone: +1 (877) 322-2467

Scriver Creek Cabin Wi-Fi

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 6, 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

72 Scriver Bluff Road Garden Valley, ID 83622 United States

See what mountain living is all about in this beautifully appointed vacation home overlooking Scriver Creek and a beautiful meadow teeming with wildlife and flowers. Sleeping 6, this two level cabin is the perfect place for a romantic getaway, intimate gathering of friends or a family escape! Have fun in the meadow playing horseshoes or roasting 'mellos around the fire pit. Relax on the back deck or in the hot tub and enjoy the deer and beautiful scenic views. Fall asleep to the sounds of the creek rushing by. Stay and play in this lovely moutain home! You must be 25 or older to rent this property. DURING JULY AND AUGUST THIS RENTAL REQUESTS 5+ DAYS, BUT PLEASE CALL THE OFFICE FOR EXCEPTIONS. NO FIRE PIT USE FOR REMAINDER OF SUMMER UNTIL OCTOBER 1.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code SC
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed
Bathrooms 2 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 6, 6 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Gas Log Fireplace, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment DVD Player, Movies Only, VCR
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Deck, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Horseshoe Pit, Hot Tub, Nearby Rodeo, Public Pool, Snowmobile, ATV Trail Access, Nearby Lift Operated Snow Tubing
Geographic Close to Town, Creekside, Mountain/Valley View, Nearby River Access, Secluded, Wooded Setting
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Swimming Pool
Culture Outdoor Summer Theater
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 74 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
99 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Summer Tradition

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeanette F from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Scriver Creek Cabin is the most comfortable of five cabins we have stayed at. Beautiful view, plenty of hiking area, wonderful amenities inside and out.

  •  
  • wonderful place

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane R from Twin falls, id recommends this vacation rental

    fabulous

  •  
  • Excellent views

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Emmett, ID recommends this vacation rental

    What a great visit. Our 3rd time to this property and worth every cent.

  •  
  • Great cabin, always enjoy staying here

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We have rented this cabin a few times in the last two years. We always enjoy it and it is always a great experiance

  •  
  • Peaceful

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The pictures of Scriver cabin don't even explain the beauty of it. From the view of low clouds twisting through the valley in the sunrise sky to the privacy that you have, I give this place a 9/10! Will def recommend to others as well as planning on reserving another stay very soon!

  •  
  • Great Property

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aleesa S from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is the 2nd time we have been to this property. We love the proximity to Crouch. We love how clean it is. Great view from deck. Great hot tub. We will definitely be back.

  •  
  • Perfect Romantic Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristin J from Meridian, ID - Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I rented this cabin for a weekend getaway for just the two of us and it was everything we could have expected and more. It was quiet, it was covered in snow, the hot tub was perfect on a cold snowy day. We just simply could not have asked for more and will definitely stay again! Just know that when they say you need chains or four wheel drive during the winter they mean it! Don't risk it like we did and end up having to drive home and get a different vehicle!

  •  
  • Scriver Creek...simply beautiful!

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Andrea W from Caldwell, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This was a wonderful place for our family to spend the weekend. We took advantage of all the fantastic amenities; the hot tub overlooking the meadow, the fire pit to roast hot dogs and s'mores; the big picture windows to enjoy all of the deer and elk grazing in the fields. The home is beautifully decorated with a warm, friendly atmosphere. Would definitely return!

  •  
  • Peaceful, relaxing atmosphere in a beautiful setting

    Stayed 2 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy B from Bremerton, Washington recommends this vacation rental

    The house was clean and beautiful, very welcoming and comfortable. There is a grocery store not very far away so we could bring in food for our meals and cook in the well-supplied kitchen. The beds were comfortable and it was fun exploring outdoors around the property.

  •  
  • scriver creek

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Corey H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was awesome as usual but, we were very disappointed in the hot tub being murky and never clearing up. Hopefully that will be resolved in the future. We will be sure to inquire about condition of hot tub before staying again in the future. But for sure is a beautiful location and cabin.

  •  
  • Good getaway.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sheila D from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Overall, very good.

  •  
  • Clean and beautiful canin

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Arla H from Taylorsville, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    A beautiful
    Cabin with great views and the perfect distance to town. Very relaxing and enjoyable.

  •  
  • Beautiful Cabin, but not meant for kiddos

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My husband, our 3 kids (all under age 7), and myself rented this cabin for the weekend. The cabin was beautiful inside and out. It was very clean, and spacious. We loved the view, and watched deer every morning and evening in the meadow below. The downside was that the cabin is not for children. Not a single kid toy/activity like other cabins have stocked. All the dishes were glass, including 2 shelves of wine glasses, but no plastic cups/plates etc. The fire extinguisher is mounted at eye level for our 2 year old. There was also no room for us to unpack our food in the pantry without rearranging the owners items. We finally went and bought plastic cups and plates because we were worried about using the glass dishes. Overall, an amazing cabin for older kids and adults, but not recommended for families with little kids unless you come prepared.

  •  
  • Garden Valley Haven

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, IDAHO recommends this vacation rental

    Our stay at the Scriver cabin was just what we were looking for: we needed an end of winter escape before the rush of spring vacation and didn't want a long drive. The home was well stocked, very clean, and had plenty of room for the 6 of us to spread out, relax, and get away. When we pulled onto the road we were at first worried that the house is on a street with several other houses tho with good space between--we had been imagining that it would be more isolated and further into the woods. When we stepped into the house and out onto the back porch, we could see nothing but trees, hills, and green. We could hear the creek below- no cars, no other people: just what we were looking for. Kids enjoyed exploring by the creek, the hot tub, fire pit, games and movies. Town was close enough to go in and wander around, local pool easy to get to. Thank-you! the property was as described with photos giving a realistic impression. (hot tub was pretty cloudy tho)

  •  
  • 3rd Time for Anniversary

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James C from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great get-away spot for us in the winter. The view from the back of the house is awesome. We saw dear playing one year. The cabin is well maintained and very comfortable. Perfect place for a hot tub as well for great relaxation with nice view.

  •  
  • awesome cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in December, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Dan F from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This cute little cabin was the ideal location for our winter getaway. We celebrated Christmas up here with our kids and it was decorated, complete with a small tree and lovely table decorations. They loved it! The kitchen was well stocked for any baking need and there were books and movies galore. After all the presents were opened, the kids happily played with their toys while my husband and I spent the rest of the day reading novels. It was glorious!

  •  
  • Beautiful cabin, loved our stay

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time at the Scriver Creek Cabin. We love this area and always have a great time when we come. This cabin is very nice, has some more modern amenities (outdoor speakers for ipod hookup) and we love the hottub!!!

  •  
  • Couldn't have asked for a better place than this!!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy K from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was perfectly situated with the little valley and creek below. Every morning we watched the wildlife come down into the valley and graze and then again late in the afternoon. The hot tub provided a wonderful time to watch the brilliant stars in the evening! The house was well-equipped with everything we needed. It was very simply, but tastefully decorated and felt cozy and warm. My husband and I truly enjoyed this little, romantic retreat. Simply awesome!!! Thank you!

  •  
  • Annual July visit to GV

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I have stayed with ICK four years in a row now. This property was the absolute best in amenities, roominess, views, etc. The view of the deer in the yard and in the nearby meadow was fabulous. the birds stayed busy in the pine trees and were fun to watch. The swimming pool at the resort was fantastic.

    Only concerns, there was no laundry soap and the downstairs bedroom had no draperies only thin window coverings so got very hot with the sun beating against the windows all day.

    • Manager Responded on 7/24/2014

      We apologize that the laundry soap was not replenished! Remember, a quick phone call and we can usually resolve any issues. We will look into getting some different curtains for the bedroom. Thank you for your comments.

  •  
  • Awesome place!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian R from Kennewick, WA recommends this vacation rental

    I loved it! The seclusion, the friendly people in the town, great stay!

  •  
  • Vacation

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Hazelton, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Great

  •  
  • Beautiful view

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachelle C from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is a great cabin in a quiet location. It's in a "neighborhood", but the houses are far apart from each other, and it feels very private from the backyard deck and hot tub. The meadow behind the house is beautiful and the deer make regular appearances. Access to town and restaurants is just a ten-minute drive away. The cabin itself is clean, comfortably furnished, and well supplied. This was our second stay here, and it is quickly becoming one of our favorite getaway locations.

  •  
  • I recommend this cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This was a great cabin with lots of extras like movies magazines books and a great hot tub with a beautiful view. Its easy to get to with mostly paved roads. Plenty of space. We really enjoyed our stay and will probably rent his one again.

  •  
  • A great get away.

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mark H from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is a very nice cabin in a quiet location.

  •  
  • Scriver Creek

    Stayed 3 days ending in October, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Pocatello, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I celebrated out 20th Anniversary at Scriver Creek. We could not have asked for a better stay! Beautiful home! Clean, very well maintained. Beautiful surroundings. If I had the smallest complaint, it would be that the home is not very secluded. The back view is very secluded, but not as much in the front. However, this is the smallest of issues. It was still quiet, peaceful and wonderful. Also, upon checkout, we asked about more secluded cabins, and the office staff we so helpful! We got a list of cabins to look at that would be more secluded. Overall, Scriver Creek and our experience with Cabin Keepers was 5 star!

  •  
  • Girls weekend away

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie T from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This is the second year in row that my girlfriends and I have stayed at this cabin and just love it! The view is wonderful. We were welcomed by 4 golden eagles, serrinaided by elk bugling all weekend and deer came to visit everyday. The hot tub is a great bonus and very clean. The only problem we had was figuring out how to listen to cd's and then switch to watching movies on their system. Everything else is perfect with this cabin. We plan on renting it again and again.

  •  
  • Wonderful Property

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Aleesa S from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We loved this property. The cabin was great for price. We will stay here again!

  •  
  • Summer Getaway at Scriver Creek

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim G from Boise, IDAHO recommends this vacation rental

    We were here in January of this year too, and it was very beautiful then, it was even more so in the summer! Deer everyday, beautiful view, beautiful home! It was a great place to photograph the super moon too! We'll be back!

  •  
  • Great girls weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer N from Sandy, UT recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I had a great relaxing weekend. Beautiful view and loved the hot tub. We hope to visit again.

  •  
  • Very satisfied! Will stay again!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lyle F from Littleton, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Too Short!!!LOL

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bryan L from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great place to stay and relax. We'll definitely be back for summer.

  •  
  • Time away

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ted R from meridian, id recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice second time at this same cabin and it was wonderful!

  •  
  • A Home Away From Home

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Idaho Falls, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The view was incredible and the cabin was the perfect distance from town. The hot tub was a nice way to relax and we loved the big master bedroom with the huge movie collection!

  •  
  • Scriver Creek Cabin

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kim G from Boise, IDAHO recommends this vacation rental

    What a fabulous long winter weekend! Beautiful house, and view! Tubing hill only about 10 minutes away. What a blast! We come up every year, but this cabin was our favorite. We'll be back in the summer!

  •  
  • Wonderful property & location

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy S from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Extremely nice, well-kept home. A very relaxing weekend.

  •  
  • Anniversary Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ted R from meridian, id recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was great, except one thing the frig and cupboards could use a good cleaning out. Lots of out dated stuff.

    • Manager Responded on 9/25/2012

      The owners of this cabin love it as much as our renters and use it quite frequently, so they keep a supply of items on hand for their use.

  •  
  • Perfect Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristen G from Emmett, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Wow what a great little slice of heaven. This cabin was clean, in a perfect location near the river and had all the amenities. We will definitely stay again.

  •  
  • Great Cabin in a great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Irene C from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time celebrating my son's birthday in Garden Valley. This cabin had all the amenities you could ever need and was quite spacious despite the overall outside appearance. It was very clean and had large windows with lots of light. We enjoyed the back deck and could see deer in the morning, which was a real treat for my son and his grandma. We will cherish the memories made during this trip! Would love to stay again!

  •  
  • Jeff's 50th birthday get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristy M from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a very great time for my husbands 50th birthday!! The cabin was very clean and we are planning on coming back in July.

  •  
  • Beautiful home & perfect location

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was lovely, filled with books, cooking supplies (full pantry) and every comfort of home. We loved the hot tub, view, privacy and the great stereo with iPod hook-up. Since our party came up at seperate times, we would have liked to have the directions to the cabin emailed ahead of time. We had a wonderful stay!

    • Manager Responded on 3/26/2012

      We usually provide directions upon check-in, however, a phone call or email with a request for directions to be sent early is no problem!

  •  
  • 50th Birthday Weekend Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in February, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a fantastic weekend getaway to celebrate my husbands 50th birthday. The home was very neat and clean and we enjoyed everything about the weekend.

  •  
  • 20th Anniversary weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rachelle C from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The property is beautiful and well-cared for. The cabin is very comfortably furnished. The hot tub was wonderful, the views are beautiful, the movie selection is huge. Also, the kitchen is outfitted with all the basic condiments, spices, oil, etc. that you might need as you are cooking. We very much enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this location.

  •  
  • Love it!

    Stayed 3 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles S from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Scriver Creek is one of our favorite places to stay!

  •  
  • Great time in Crouch

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful weekend, the cabin was fun, clean, and the location was perfect. We watched the deer come in and play in the meadow, great time, recommend to anyone!

  •  
  • Great Getaway with Grand-daughters

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Marie T from Star, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the weekend, but ended to soon. With the news of my Mom passing we had to leave early. Forgot a few things due to the rush of packing. We would love to return to the cabin again, next time for a longer stay.

  •  
  • Scriver Creek

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bronwyn L from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful property, had a great time.

  •  
  • Scriver Cabin was Great!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Amanda W from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings and watching the deer across the meadow every morning. A wonderful cabin that was outfitted to the tilt. We will be back soon!

  •  
  • Review by Lois D

    Stayed 3 days ending in February, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lois D from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from San Ramon, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful location. Warm and comfortable with beautiful view.

  •  
  • Great Thanksgiving & Birthday

    Stayed 2 days ending in November, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charlene K from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was wonderful, very clean, lots of personality, and located in a very beautiful area with all the ammonites you would ever need.
    The best part was the private deck with a hot tub overlooking the river. We definitely plan on returning for a summer stay. We also appreciated the excellent service we received from Idaho Cabin Keepers.

  •  
  • A wonderful place to relax and decompress.

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas T from Ogden, Utah recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Barbara S

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Barbara S from Phoenix, AZ recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Bronwyn L

    Stayed 4 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bronwyn L from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Beautiful deck and hot tub
    advertized air conditioner, but did not have one.Washer did not work.

    • Manager Responded on 8/10/2010

      Washer repaired and AC unit installed.

  •  
  • We had an excellent time while we rented the Scriver Cabin in Garden Valley. We had our three granddaughters with us and they throughly enjoyed the experience. The sightings of the deer were great and we all loved the setting.

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sue B from Scottsdale, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    I would definitely recommend this location.

  •  
  • Fantastic

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We had the best time at the cabin. It was everything we had hoped for and then some. Beautiful views and great place to relax! We are already planning our next trip.

  •  
  • We enjoyed our 2 nights

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Pamela P from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed 2 nights and were very happy with everything. Even though there are other houses near by the back porch/hot tub area feels very private. There is a creek and a meadow behind the house. The hot tub was wonderful. It was fairly rainy while we were there but we could sit out on the porch under the eaves and stay dry. The inside is very nice. There are dozens of movies to watch in the living room, master bedroom and 2nd upstairs bedroom. Take your own CDs if you want music, though.
    We wish we could have stayed longer and would definitely come back for another visit.

  •  
  • Review by Julie B

    Stayed 3 days ending in April, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Julie B from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Fantastic!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Chellie S from boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    we loved this cabin-so comfortable and fully stocked-it was perfect. we will be back soon

  •  
  • Scriver Creek Cabin is amazing...the views are amazing. We had a wonderful weekend and hope to be able to visit again soon.

    Stayed 2 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kelly G from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • BEAUTIFUL!!!

    Stayed 3 days ending in March, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is a wonderful house, with really great atmosphere. I loved sitting on the couch and looking at the gorgeous surroundings. The hottub is small. It can only fit about four people, and the king size bed is a little hard could use a egg crate, but other than that we thought that house was perfect. It is clean. It is comfortable. It is beautiful, and hanging out on the deck with the beautiful stars, or around the firepit is just some of the most awesome places in the world.

  •  
  • We love this Rental.

    Stayed 3 days ending in January, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jeremy J from Caldwell, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We absolutly love this cabin and the incredible view.

  •  
  • Last Minute Vacation

    Stayed 4 days ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sandra J from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My friends and I had plans for a major vacation out of state. At the last minute I was to ill to fly, so the night before they changed their plane tickets to fly to me in Idaho and we found Idaho Cabin Keepers online. We made a reservation online at 8pm on Tuesday, and our rental packet was ready for us when we arrived at the office at 4pm on Wednesday. This is the perfect relaxing getaway only an hour drive out of the Boise area. We grocery shopped on our way up and enjoyed a FULLY stocked kitchen for cooking. We played games, watched movies, enjoyed the hot tub, and roasted marshmallows over the fire pit. It was peaceful and comfortable and everything we needed was there. I'm a customer for life!

  •  
  • Review by Mike H

    Stayed 1 day ending in October, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Mike H from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The first place we stayed was not what we thought it would be but the management was extremely helpful and nice! They moved us to another location that was amazing!!! Thank you we will use your company again!!!

  •  
  • Great location!

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Joseph P from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Quiet, beautiful scenery, kids enjoyed the firepit, side yard and access to the creek. Nice property! Only complaint is that the rate was a bit too high for that time of year along with the cleaning fee. You need to adjust rates during "down" times

  •  
  • Fantastic stay in Scriver Creek Cabin

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tacoma, WA recommends this vacation rental

    We were expecting, y'know, a cabin... kinda rustic, maybe worn around the edges a bit. Nope! Nothing "rust"-ic about this cabin at all - gorgeous setting, beautifully decorated, all the comforts of home and then some.

    If you're looking for a hike in the area, I recommend Lightning Ridge. Head up (N) the Middlefork Rd, turn right on Lightning Creek Rd, and keep driving up the ridge until you get to the gate. The trail starts along a closed road for the first mile, then turns into a trail that runs the ridge line with great views and neat granite domes.

  •  
  • I'll be back!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Charles S from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great trip loved the house will definatly be back!!

  •  
  • Fantastic Weekend Away

    Stayed 2 days ending in April, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara H from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    My husband and I recently stayed at the Scriver Creek Cabin and had a fabulous time. The cabin was in a BEAUTIFUL location, well maintained and incredibly comfortable! Although the water was turned off when we got there, someone was at the cabin to help us get the situation fixed within half an hour. We would absolutely stay again!

  •  
  • Great for a short Getaway!

    Stayed 2 days ending in January, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The cabin was beautiful. My only complaint would be the $65 cleaning fee. With the cabin being $150/ night, I felt this should cover the light cleaning. We left the cabin VERY clean.

    Thank you!

  •  
  • Getaway

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Darcie I from Nampa, ID does not recommend this vacation rental.

    The house was more than expected. We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful environment. Each morning we got to watch the deer come into the meadow below. It was peacful and just relaxing. Exactly what we were lookin for

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Meridain, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Tracy K

    Stayed 4 days ending in December, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tracy K from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • awesome stay

    Stayed 1 day ending in September, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Hailey D from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The place was fabulous, wish the fires were not going at the time.

  •  
  • Beautiful veiw

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Donn M from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    Mornings and evenings were fantastic on the deck and in Hot Tub. We watched playful deer in Valley below and views are outstanding. It's close to town, but not to close. Quiet Road and neighbors.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.173518,-115.963678

Idaho Cabin Keepers 11 Market Street Garden Valley, ID 83622 +1 (877) 322-2467 cabins@idahocabinkeepers.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon