Book by phone: +1 (877) 322-2467

River's Edge Cabin Wi-Fi

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental cabin / bungalow. Sleeps 8, 3 bedrooms, 1.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

30 Thunder Road Garden Valley, ID 83622 United States

Relax here or play with the entire family at this cozy, wood cabin on the edge of the middle fork of the river. Plenty of play room for everyone and you can launch your kayak right out the back door! This two level cabin has an open kitchen with plenty of seating. Upstairs are the three bedrooms, one w/queen, one w/full and the bunk room with 4 singles. Two bedrooms have access to the upper deck for evening star gazing. For extra sleeping there are two Queen airbed sleepers in the great room. Outdoors brings you right up to the river and fine dining perched above the river or grill your steaks on the expansive deck that almost surrounds the entire cabin. Enjoy the outdoor fire and horseshoe pits. Bring your net for volleyball or badminton. Close to National Forest for hiking, snowmobiling or ATV and horseback riding.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Cabin / Bungalow, 2 story
Unit Code RE
Beds 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 2 sleeper sofas, 2 bunk beds
Bathrooms 1.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8, 12 dining seats
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Linens, Washer & Dryer, Wireless Internet
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Bank, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment DVD Player, Movies Only, VCR
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Dishwasher, Full Kitchen, Microwave, Refrigerator, Toaster
Outdoor Balcony, Deck, Fire Pit, Gas Grill, Horseshoe Pit, Nearby Rodeo, Public Pool, Snowmobile, ATV Trail Access
Geographic Close to Town, Mountain/Valley View, River View, Riverside, Secluded, Wooded Setting
Convenience Golf Course, Nearby Grocery, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Restaurant, Nearby Swimming Pool
Culture Outdoor Summer Theater
Average Manager Rating (Based on 2257 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 35 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
97 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great stay n this cabin!

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lisa C from eagle, id recommends this vacation rental

    Everything about this rental went smoothly - impressive as it was last minute. Quotes got back to me quickly, information the unit was available, checkin was super easy. Would use Idaho Cabin Keepers and stay here again.

  •  
  • Great Experience

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We are a group of five friends that came up from Boise for the weekend. The cabin was a relaxing home base for adventures to the hot springs and had everything we needed to share meals and connect with conversation late into the night. The riverside location was fantastic. Quiet neighbors.

  •  
  • For the Big Kids

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Garland D from Caldweld, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Great View. Very clean.

  •  
  • Awesome!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The whole cabin stay was amazing. Views were incredible. It was our first time even renting a cabin and enjoyed it very much. Will be doing it again!

  •  
  • River's Edge visit

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Samuel W from Draper, Utah recommends this vacation rental

    We had some significant problems in the kitchen area this trip. The garbage disposal was not working for the first day of the trip, the oven and dish washer did not work properly for the entire trip even after a repair man fixed the disposal. This caused tough problems on our dinners and breakfast. everything had to be washed by hand.

  •  
  • Had a great weekend!

    Stayed 3 days ending in May, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The Cabin worked great for what we were looking for. Good access to all the outdoor activities we had planned.

  •  
  • Great get away cabin.

    Stayed 3 days ending in September, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tana W from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Rivers Edge cabin was very nice. Clean, well maintained, had all the essentials and we really enjoyed our stay. Although located in a mountain subdivision it was very private from inside and on the decks.
    We would definitely rent the space again.

  •  
  • Girl's Weekend

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy B from Emmett, ID does not recommend this vacation rental.

    Great spot right on the river. Loved the fire pit and the deck. Very clean and comfortable. The only drawback was the neighbors across the road who played thier music way too loud and created a terrible disturbance Saturdy night causing us to call the police. This kept us up to the wee hours of the morning. Directions to get to the cabin were a little confusing. I would not recommend this cabin due to the neighbors up on the hill, but would recommend cabin keepers for sure.

    • Manager Responded on 8/31/2015

      We are sorry about the problems with the neighbors, however, I do believe it was just a fluke because in the last 10 years, we have never had another complaint regarding any of the neighbors.

  •  
  • River's Edge Cabin Review

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Matt B from Eagle, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    The Rental experience was good. Note - In the bedroom closes to the upstairs bathroom one of the roof beams started dripping sap from it on Saturday onto a pillow and the bed.

  •  
  • Great Getaway

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Duster P from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    I liked the cabin from the time I set foot in it. It had a simple cozy feel to it. Positioned next to the river and very quiet. Would rent again...

  •  
  • great time

    Stayed 3 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Rudy H from Jerome, ID recommends this vacation rental

    yes it was a really nice place..we had a wonderful time the cabin was very clean and well kept and well stocked with what you need to live with..

  •  
  • Rivers Edge - Great view!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Bonnie S from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed our stay at the Rivers Edge. Nice cabin and view was fantastic! The cabin has older d├ęcor/carpets but charming nonetheless. Our kids loved playing in the river which was quite shallow in front of the house. Being that our kids are young - 5 and 7 - this was a good thing as we didn't have to worry much about their safety. They could walk across the whole river and they fished as well so perfect cabin for young kids. We enjoyed reading on the two decks and had a very peaceful time. We saw "Big River" at the Starlight Mountain Theater which was wonderful and a great family outing. We also took a drive up to the Silver Creek Plunge to swim. We love Garden Valley and will certainly be back to what seems to have turned into an annual summer tradition for a quick getaway from Boise. My only recommendations is to update your driving directions to the cabin as it would be easy to get lost and the directions were a bit confusing. And, include shampoo/conditioner for your guests. First time I have rented a cabin where there was none available and I didn't bring any. Also the lower deck was quite messy when we arrived.... furniture strewn everywhere. I would suggest having your housekeeper just straighten the deck up a bit as part of her cleaning to make a better first impression. We really enjoyed our weekend - thank you for sharing your cabin with us!

  •  
  • Girls Weekend!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer C from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    3 girlfriends along with myself stayed at this wonderful cabin for our first ever girls only outing. Our adventure started when we attempted to find the cabin. The directions threw us off a little, but hey we are 4 girls trying to find the place. It was beautiful there. The views were amazing and the cabin was incredibly homey. I was amazed at the amenities as we did not have to bring in anything extra, and it was very clean. Our favorite feature was the balcony that overlooked the river. The river was very warm and deep enough to splash around and swim. Being only about 7 miles from town, we were able to spend a day in Garden Valley touring the little shops and having lunch. We stopped by the new art building where the volunteer there educated us on the pieces inside, it was great. We were running a little late checking out, and the cleaning crew showed up right at 11am. We did let her know that we were running about 30 minutes late and she did seem annoyed. The front door sticks and was difficult to unlock. I also let her know this and she was quick to say it was due to the warm weather, which I am pretty sure the weather has nothing to do with the lock itself. On that note, we would absolutely recommend this rental. It was a great GIRLS WEEKEND!

  •  
  • Very nice.

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia W from Bailey, CO recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was well taken care of. We had a wonderful time. Beautiful location.

  •  
  • Weekend get away

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Shari H from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Loved the closeness to the river-wish the trail to the river was maintained better.

  •  
  • AMAZING!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Brooklyn, NY recommends this vacation rental

    My boyfriend and I chose to stay in your cabin for 2 nights to relax after a long road trip in Idaho. We had a great time and enjoyed the peacefulness of the place. The only thing we regretted was not reserving the cabin for longer. Thanks!

  •  
  • Need a bigger TV

    Stayed 2 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brian W from Meridian, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    We loved the location we spent most of our time outside on the deck and over looking the creek.

  •  
  • Wonderful Home Away From Home

    Stayed 6 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cameron Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The rustic look and charm of this cabin is so much a part of why you come to Garden Valley. We loved being right on the river and being able to open the bedroom door leading to the deck and having the lull of the river gently moving downstream. So peaceful.
    And we had the bonus of see an elk cross the river and then go and nest in the bushes for the night. I could have easily moved right in and be very happy. No tv except for VHS or DVD's and I did miss my morning news. You will enjoy this little cabin I have
    no doubt-we certainly did!

  •  
  • A nice family vacation in August

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Bellevue, WA recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Garden Valley, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Rented the cabin for some family coming in for a wedding. They thought the cabin was great and enjoyed their stay.

  •  
  • Review by James B

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2011

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    James B from Eagle, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great location

    Stayed 3 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Steve R from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • We had a wonderful time. Floated the river, played horseshoes, enjoyed the deck and BBQ grill. Also liked the lay-out of the cabin, very open.

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2010

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Thomas S from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Jennifer d

    Stayed 4 days ending in September, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Jennifer d from Riverside, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We really enjoyed ourselves and the Idaho Cabin Keepers staff was by far the nicest and most accomodating I have dealt with in all of our trips to different places. Idaho was great and we will definately come again. Thank you.

  •  
  • Review by Angie T

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie T from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

    This was our second stay at this cabin and plan on a trip there again next year. A very lovely home. Thank you for sharing it with us.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 5 days ending in August, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Mountlake Terrace, WA recommends this vacation rental

    It rained most of the days we were there, but still had an amazing time and will definitely come stay again.

  •  
  • Review by Cindy M

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2009

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cindy M from South Bend, IN recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by Angie T

    Stayed 4 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Angie T from Boise, Idaho recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Great place!!

    Stayed 2 days ending in August, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MERIDIAN, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This is the secon time I have rented this cabin. It is clean and has a beautiful view. I will probably rent it again in the future.

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Champaign, IL recommends this vacation rental

  •  
  • Review by a guest

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Caldwell, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice/clean cabin but a little close to the adjacent property

  •  
  • The River

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Nampa, ID recommends this vacation rental

    Well, we kinda thought the river was going to be more convenient to get to for swimming, luckily our neighbors let us use their property to enter the river. Also, the firt aid kit had nothing in it but other than that we absolutely loved our stay and the cabin. We will go back.

  •  
  • Excellent Vacation!

    Stayed 2 days ending in June, 2008

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Boise, ID recommends this vacation rental

    This was great cabin, and a terrific place to just get away and relax.

  •  
  • Great Vacation Rental

    Stayed 2 days ending in July, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from MERIDIAN, ID recommends this vacation rental

    The property was well kept, clean and everything was in good working condition. I love the fact that there was a baby gate on the stairs to accommodate families with small children. My family enjoyed the trip and I am sure we will be back in the future. I hope all the rentals I try out are as nice as this one was.

  •  
  • Review by Katy B

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2007

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Katy B from Meridian, ID recommends this vacation rental

    We love staying at Rivers Edge and have had nothing but wonderful experiences there.

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.195758,-115.931517

Idaho Cabin Keepers 11 Market Street Garden Valley, ID 83622 +1 (877) 322-2467 cabins@idahocabinkeepers.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon